Testimonials

A few recent comments from our customers...

“this award is wonderful for the Himalaya Tandoori and wonderful for Bridgnorth. It shows how independent businesses can thrive in a small town like ours”
Bridgnorth Mayor Ron Whittle

“The Himalaya has been here for so long it is now part of the fabric of Bridgnorth. Dave winning the award is Bridgnorth winning the award, a feeling of belonging. When the children come home from America the first thing they say is can we go to Dave’s for a curry!”
Rob and Lindsey Mulhern

“We have been coming to the Himalaya every Wednesday since the Himalaya opened nearly 40 years ago. We no longer order from the menu, Dave just says I’ve cooked this for you I think you ought to try”
Phil Holmes and Ian Oliver

“Simply The Best”
Phillip Webster

"Our favourite Indian restaurant in Shropshire, a very well deserved award for all the team"
Ellie Walker

“we came to this restaurant as children ourselves and now we come with our grandchildren, three generations dining here is a testament to Himalayas food”

Lynda Staite and Sue Hicklin

   Himalaya Tandoori Bridgnorth Awarded Best Indian Restaurant in Shropshire 2018

"Well done Dave and all your team, you thoroughly deserve this recognition"
Peter J, 26th October 2017

"Always been the best in town"
Rachael D, 24th October 2017

"Best Masala in town"
Dean L, 24th October 2017

"Best in the UK for sure"
Peter J, 17th September 2017

"Been with my boyfried tonight, our favourite Indian,best naans ever, lovely people"
Sarah M, 8th September 2017

"Enjoyed many a good curry, well done Himalaya"
Sally B, 1st September 2017

"Good stop while on travels"
PMe and my partner stopped here as passing to Ironbridge, very nice village and lovely Indian in a good location. Reasonably priced and good service. Thoroughly enjoyed and a lovely end to a day of sight seeing. On road parking near by. 
Emma C, 14th July 2017

"Great food"
The quality of the food at the Himalaya is fantastic, can especially recommend the KIng Prawn dishes. The staff are friendly and helpful and the prices good.
Richard G, 4th June 2017

"Awesome"
Fab starters, main courses were perfectly cooked with lots of tender lamb/chicken. Everything was brilliantly cooked and was packed with flavour, Staff were lovely too. 
Janet M, 1st June 2017

"Top quality Indian"
PWithout a doubt the best Indian food ever, great staff and service. Highly recommended, give it a try you will be welcomed and well fed!
John M, 28th May 2017

"Amazing!"
Hit the Himalaya late on a Tuesday night after a few drinks. Greeted and seated instantly by the extremely friendly staff. I love this place. Food is excellent and always tastes fresh. The friends that joined us said it was the best curry they have had.
Michael C, 19th April 2017

"Amazing"
The service was excellent and the food was even better. We ordered 2 poppadoms which came which came with 4 different and plentiful dips. We had 2 curry's, garlic, nan. special fried rice and chips. The chips were outstanding, the best chips we have ever had. In all honesty, the curry's were fantastic, the nan big enough to share and the rice was tasty with lots of different ingredients in it. As the starters were pretty big, we couldn't eat all of our main, but they were happy to put it in takeout containers for us to take home. An absolutely fantastic meal, we will be returning soon.
Carla B, 21st March
 2017

"Superb food and great staff"
Food was absolutely stunning, perfect, couldn't fault. I've never tried this one before, my loss. I will definitely be back, its my new favourite!
Hoppo74, 21st February 2017

“BEST INDIAN MEAL YET!!”
Friendly staff who couldn`t help you more, best tasting Indian I have tasted in the restaurant in the UK, lovely interior to sit and eat in, very fast service with a nice personal touch with how they serve the meal.
Lauen N, reviewed  19th September 2015

   

 Himalaya Tandoori Bridgnorth Awarded Best Indian Restaurant in Shropshire 2017

 Himalaya Restaurant Bridgnorth

 
 Himalaya Restaurant Bridgnorth
 
 Himalaya Restaurant Bridgnorth
 
 Himalaya Restaurant Bridgnorth
 
 
 
    
   
“Good quality of curry selection!”
Good menu, friendly staff and a very good quality of curry. Probably Bridgnorth's best curry house
John T, reviewed 20th August 2015
 
   
“My favourite Indian in Bridgnorth”
Never had a bad meal here after 15 years of visiting and take aways. The food is always freshly prepared and the staff are great.
Robindog Shropshire, reviewed June 2015
 
   
“BEST INDIAN FOR MILES!!”
We have been using this Indian for 18 years and it is faultless. We live in Wolverhampton and Indian food is our favourite, and its safe to say we have tried many many Indians in our time, including all of the Indians in the Bridgnorth area - this is the best we have ever had. David and his team are exceptionally attentive, the service could not be better. But for us its all about the food, we will continue to travel for miles as it is 100% worth it. Highly recommend the David Special King Prawn starter, it is sensational!! Our favourite restaurant ever. Could not recommend more.
Karen, Wolverhampton, reviewed 6th April 2015
 
   
“Fantastic”
You don't have to be a regular here to experience the Himalaya's fantastic service and food! There's every curry you could ask for, and even a lighter option for those watching their figure! Their Chicken Tikka Balti with Mushrooms is amazing, fresh crinkle chips too. Best Indian restaurant in town
Emily, reviewed March 2015
 
   
“Fantastic!”
Went on Saturday with a group of friends. The food and service was faultless. We were lucky enough to have a little self contained area. The staff were helpful and attentive. The wine was reasonably priced and the staff went out of their way to provide us with proper wine glasses instead if the cheap goblet ones. They recommended dishes and service was timed perfectly. All our dishes were lovely I can't fault anything. Some of our group had their dishes spiced up to individusl taste. All our friends loved it. This place has overtaken Saros by miles. Service is excellent staff knowledgeable and friendly and prices very reasonable. Thank you Himalaya for another great evening. If you like Indian you will love this.
Catespella1, Wolverhampton reviewed February 2015